Those flecks are what make VerMints so darn tasty – they're the all natural ingredients. Depending on the flavor, it could be a peppermint leaf or a dash of ginger. Flecks are your friends. If your mints don’t have flecks, they’re likely not natural. Embrace the fleck!
Absolutely. We’ve used organic ingredients since day one, all the way back in 2003. In 2012, we made it official and received our organic certification from Quality Assurance International (QAI).
Nope, but they’re sweetened in the very best, most healthful way. We use Organic Crystallized Cane Sugar (a fancy name for a simple goodness), Organic Maple Syrup, and Organic Tapioca Syrup to sweeten our mints.
You bet. Organic sugar is produced without synthetic pesticides and herbicides. (So, no chemical residue in your mints. Yes!) That means your mints are not only chemical-free and great tasting, but helping to reduce the pesticide load on our friendly planet.
No. (Unless you count the people who make them. We’re totally nuts). VerMints are manufactured in a nut-free facility and are free of allergens. They are completely free of all peanuts and tree nuts. For a complete list of what VerMints doesn’t have, click here.
No way. All of our mints and pastilles are manufactured and packaged in a gluten-free facility. We don’t have wheat, rye, or barley belly, and we don’t want you to have it, either! VerMints is certified Gluten Free by the Gluten Intolerance Group.
You can suck them. You can chew them. You could swallow them whole (theoretically) and still get all the health benefits. VerMints are your mints to enjoy your way, so grab life and taste it. We support all VerMints experience strategies! If you do something super wild and weird, tell us about it.
We sure think they do, but we challenge you to try it out yourself. Pop one in (or three, if you’ve been noshing on garlic and onions, friend), give someone a smooch, and see if they love VerMints as much as you do.
Good question. Here’s the deal: contrary to popular belief, Kosher food does not have to be blessed by a rabbi. Kosher means “foods that conform to the regulations of kashrut”, which is a Jewish Law. A Kosher Supervisor reviews the processes and ingredients to make sure they comply with the agreed-upon rules [www.ksakosher.com].
They sure are. Most candies and mints are made with gelatin (an animal by-product used as a hardening agent – ew.) VerMints contain Gum Tragacanth and Agar instead. Both are plant by-products that keep the mints together without hooves and knuckles.
GMOs are Genetically Modified Organisms. Being GMO Free means that our mints only have ingredients direct from mother nature; no messing around with chemicals and genetics around here. Our ingredients are clean and true [nongmoproject.org].